Wings Levels And Achievements 

The Wings scheme has four levels of award. Bronze, Silver, Gold and Diamond. To qualify for each level the pilot will gain achievements from a selection of flight, educational and safety tasks. After the first Bronze Award each level becomes slightly more demanding encouraging pilots to expand their skills and knowledge, whilst having fun and becoming a “better pilot”.

Member only Presentations

The achievements are divided into three categories, Safety, Flight Skill & Education. 

Choose from any of the following requirements, please contact the BMAA if you have suggestions for additions:

Flight skill



Frequently Asked Questions available here.

Back to Wings home page