bmaa member's area - bmaa awards

Each year the BMAA Council considers nominations from members for several BMAA awards. The BMAA Council may also make nominations.

THE BMAA MEDAL "In recognition of long and distinguished service to microlighting".

THE CHAIRMAN’S TROPHY (The gift of the BMAA Chairman) "For outstanding and heroic personal achievement".

STEVE HUNT MEMORIAL TROPHY Awarded for outstanding Microlight Achievement.

BRIAN COSGROVE AWARD Awarded to the sport's unsung Hero or Heroine.

KEITH NEGAL TROPHY  Awarded "For getting things done".

THE PATRICIA ANNE TROPHY Awarded to any lady member who has distinguished herself in either flying or working for microlighting.

BMAA ENGINEERING TROPHY Awarded by the BMAA Technical Office for the best non-professional design submission.

BMAA PHOTOGRAPHIC TROPHY Awarded to the year's best photograph in the Microlight Flying photo competition.

To see past winners of the BMAA Awards follow this link.

BMAA NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIPS includes:•John Holloway Trophy Awarded to the best organised Nationals Round •Class A (Solo) •Class B (Dual) •Novice Shield  •Paramotor champion

To see past winners of the BMAA Competition Awards follow this link.

To nominate a BMAA member for a BMAA award please complete the form below and submit it for consideration.

Please give as much detail as possible in your nomination. There can be stiff competition for each award and your nomination is the only information that is used to determine the the final recipient. 

Closing date 31 December each year.

Please give your reasons for making the nomination in the box below. Your response will form the basis for award selection and be used in the citation.

Thank you for your nomination. Please give your name and BMAA membership number below and then click the submit button

Please enter the security code: